Defensive Driving

For ONLINE course registration, click below:

Arizona
Online Defensive Driving Program*………………………………………………………………………
$35.00*
The Arizona Defensive Driving Course must be completed at least 7 days prior to your court date in order to have the citation dismissed.
In order to qualify for a full refund, you must call to cancel the payment within two days from date registration for a Defensive Driving class. After the third day, you will only receive a partial refund. If you decide not to take the Defensive Driving online course, we can reschedule you for a live Defensive Driving class at no additional cost.
Register
(Se habla Español)
Florida
4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement ………………………………………………………………………..
$24.95
This course is for the individual who is attending:
To satisfy a court order.
Voluntarily to receive a reduction in violation points or insurance discount.
TCAC (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) or As an employer requirement.
Register
Florida
8 Hour Intermediate ( IDI ) ………………………………………………………………………………
$59.95
Normally ordered by the courts as part of a sentencing judgment, this course is for the individual who has:
Received multiple traffic citations.
Received mandatory or serious traffic violations.
Been involved in numerous collisions.
Register
Idaho
Level 1 Traffic School…………………………………………………………………………………….
$29.95
The Idaho Traffic School Level 1 is designed for:
Individuals who have received a citation and are attending the program through agreement with the court.
Persons without a ticket are eligible to attend to receive an insurance discount (check with your carrier)
Individuals who have an employment requirement or Must have court approval.
Register

This course is approved by the Idaho Dept. of Transportation for point reduction and insurance discount.
Michigan
Basic Driver Improvement Program ……………………………………………………………………..
$59.95
NTSI offers an approved Michigan Secretary of State Driver Improvement Program.
Attending either a classroom or online course with a passing score permits drivers with an opportunity to avoid points on their records and the ticket information from being sent to insurance companies. The driver must be eligible to take the course and may only avoid points once under this program.
NTSI has partnered with Education Intervention Programs (EIP of Michigan) to deliver our effective, informative and interactive classroom and online courses.
Register
New Jersey
New Jersey Traffic School………………………………………………………………………………..
$32.50
New Jersey Defensive Driving
A reduction of up to two (2) points on your driving record for three (3) years.
A minimum of 5% reduction in auto liability, no-fault and collision insurance premiums each year for five (5) years, if you are the principle operator of a vehicle.
Student evaluations and studies indicate students enjoy the course and learn something important about safe driving.
Register
New York
Traffic Survival Workshop ………………………………………………………………………………..
$39.95
At NTSI we cater our New York Defensive Driving course to the individual who:
Wants to reduce the number of points on their license through our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Point Reduction Course.
Wants to receive a discount on their insurance by taking our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Insurance Discount Course.
Needs to take the class as required by an employer. or Wishes to increase their driving knowledge.
Register
Oregon
Level 1 Traffic Survival Workshop ……………………………………………………………………….
$39.95
We have created our course to be as convenient as possible for the student. It takes a minimum of 4-hours to complete.
You may complete the program in one sitting or use multiple times to complete the course according to your own schedule within 30 days of registering. The goal is for you to comprehend and absorb the materials. You will need to score at least 70% on the final exam to pass the course. The computer will calculate your final grade for you and you will know immediately if you have passed. In the unlikely event you do not score 70% you will be able to take quiz a second time automatically.
Register
Virginia
Virginia Traffic School……………………………………………………………………………………..
$45.00
Virginia Defensive Driving (8 hours)
The Virginia Traffic School Online Course (Level 1) (Virginia Defensive Driving Course) contains the most current information on defensive driving, collision avoidance, and the dangers of alcohol and drugs. The Virginia Traffic School Course fulfills the 8-hour traffic school requirement for the driver cited for minor traffic violations. Our Virginia Traffic School course is also a DMV-licensed course.
Register
Washington
Level 1 Traffic School…………………………………………………………………………………….
$39.95
The Washington Traffic School Level 1 (4hrs.) is designed for:
Individuals who have received a citation and are attending the program through agreement with the court.
Individuals without a ticket are eligible to attend to receive an insurance discount (check with your carrier).
Individuals who have an employment requirement are eligible to attend. or Must have court approval.
Register
*
Additional court and state fees apply, price will vary depending on what county are you taking the course for.

 

For live CLASSROOM courses or to view other courses by NTSI click on your state below:

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC

The NTSI defensive driving program is one of the surest ways to take advantage of safe driving approaches. Our innovative courses help drivers improve their basic driving skills and address driving dangers and hazards.

Our courses are anchored in teaching personal accountability through an interactive curriculum with focuses on behavior modification. Through our defensive driving school, you are able to choose either traditional classroom settings or online defensive driving courses for your convenience.

Many participants use a defensive driving course to reduce insurance premiums as well as points on their driving record. With classes certified in several states throughout the United States, we are often state and court approved. Beyond the usually court appointed or voluntary participation, many businesses may require employees to compete a defensive driver course online to ensure the right exposure to the rules and attitudes that aid in defensive driving techniques.

Check out our state pages for our proven curriculum for improved road safety through our defensive driving school. With our certified driving instructors there to impart knowledge that reduces the risk factors and minimizes loss, you are sure have improved driving skills couple with a new found safe driving attitude.