Connecticut Operator Retraining Program

NTSI has been approved to offer an ONLINE version of the Operator Retraining Program by the State of Connecticut DMV during the COVID-19 pandemic. All classroom events have been cancelled until further notice.

Sign-up today for our state approved easy-to-complete course for the following reasons:

  • Satisfy a Department of Motor Vehicle requirement
  • Make a meaningful change to become a safer driver
  • Understand your driving behaviors
  • Avoid a license suspension

Connecticut Operator Retraining Program

NTSI has been approved to offer an ONLINE version of the Operator Retraining Program by the State of Connecticut DMV during the COVID-19 pandemic. All classroom events have been cancelled until further notice.

PROGRAM INFORMATION

Sign up and complete NTSI’s 4-hour DMV-approved program to satisfy a requirement to attend an Operator Retraining Program. You must complete the course within 60 days of notice.

Connecticut motorists will be required to complete an Operator Retraining Program if they are:

  • 16-17 years of age who have received their first conviction
  • 18-24 years of age who have received their second conviction within a three-year period (CT General Statute 14-111g)
  • 25 years of age or older who have received their third conviction within a three-year period (CT General Statute 14-111g)

You will be notified by the Department of Motor Vehicles if you are required to take this course.

Subsequent violations require a subsequent completion of the program.

NTSI is an approved Connecticut Operator Retraining Program vendor.

To Learn More Contact Us

Visit the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicle’s page to learn more about the Operator Retraining Program.

  • Online Course
  • 4 Hour Course
  • DMV Approved

$85.00

Register Now!

Registrese para curso en español

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it take to have my information sent to the DMV?

It takes two weeks upon completion of the course for the information to be sent to the DMV.

Is the Operator Retraining Course offered online?

NTSI has been approved to offer an ONLINE version of the Operator Retraining Program by the State of Connecticut DMV during the COVID-19 pandemic.

How long is the Operator Retraining Course?

The online course takes about 4 hours to complete. Progress is saved as the student completes modules. They can log out and log back in to resume their course 24 hour a day.

The classroom course is one day for 4 hours.

Do you offer the child safety program or DUI courses?

At this time we do not offer the child safety program or DUI courses.

How long in advance do I have before my driver’s license will be suspended upon receipt of the letter from the CT DMV stating that I need to take the Operator Retraining Course?

You have 60 days to take the Operator Retraining course from the notice date indicated on the letter you received from the CT DMV. You will also need to make sure you schedule a class at least 2 weeks before the suspension date in order to make sure your information is sent to the CT DMV before your license gets suspended.

How much does the Operator Retraining Course cost?

The course costs $85.00 which you may pay by credit card or money order.

I received a letter in the mail requiring me to attend an Operator Retraining Course. Can you explain to me why I received this letter?

You received the letter from the CT DMV who requires you to take the Operator Retraining Course because you must have recently received a ticket.

Who notifies the CT DMV that I have completed the Operator Retraining Course?

NTSI electronically sends the information to the CT DMV.